Chris Young Taps Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley And Boyz II Men For Christmas Album

Chris Young‘s first holiday album, It Must Be Christmas, won’t be released until October 14th, but now we can share the track listing and special guests on the project.

The 10-song collection features an appearance by Alan Jackson on “There’s A New Kid In Town,” which originally appeared on Alan’s first Christmas album released in 1993 as a duet with the legendary Keith Whitley.

Brad Paisley also joins Young for a rendition of “The First Noel,” while Boyz II Men lend their voices for an original take on the Christmas classic, “Silent Night.”

According to Taste Of Country, Chris co-wrote two original Christmas songs for the project – “Under The Weather” and the title track, “It Must Be Christmas.”

Limited edition It Must Be Christmas gift bundles are available for order HERE. Bundles include everything from a Christmas ornament, It Must Be Christmas long-sleeve t-shirt, a fleece lined winter blanket and more!

Here is the It Must Be Christmas track list:
1. “The Christmas Song”
2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”
3. “Under the Weather”
4. “There’s a New Kid in Town” (feat. Alan Jackson)
5. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
6. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
7. “The First Noel” (feat. Brad Paisley)
8. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
9. “Silent Night” (feat. Boyz II Men)
10. “It Must Be Christmas”

More from Kat on KMPS

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Seattle Country Music Radio, News, Artists, Gossip - 94.1 KMPS


Listen Live